gmarket 4 loot! :D

hello world, this is violet!

alright honestly gmarket 4 has much fewer things than gmarket 3 because we were saving up money for our bangkok trip! naturally, if we have enough money, we would have bought everything on gmarket 😉

 as you can see, the box is half the size of the previous spree!

say hello to the loot! 😀

ok now to what i got!!

I was really excited about getting stuff for my instax polaroid cam! 😀 Had this camera for the 8 months, but bought a cheap case for it on gmarket. Then I realised, since I want to bring this camera out more often, why don’t I buy stuff to facilitate this! So I got a super pretty bag for it, a plastic case and strap for it! 😀 I got all these items from this shop!
the plastic case actually came in a nice drawstring bag! 😀

yay! so pretty! This is hot pink. My favourite colour is purple and I wanted to get a purple case, but the purple case looked abit bluish and dull, so I got this hot pink which I honestly think is fuchsia! 🙂

this is how my polaroid looks like with the case! my instax is chocolate (don’t really like the colour but its a gift :x), so this case actually suits it much better with its strong red hues!

however, one bad thing about this case, is the big ass thing that allows you to open the case(not sure what you call that. refer to the right of the case in the picture above) So I got the smallest bag that’s available because it is the cheapest and the prettiest! When I put my camera with the case inside, there is no more space for me to put extra film.

look at this, such a tight fit.

compared to this. I guess its give and take. I will bring the cam out with just the case when i have another bag. then when I don’t have much to bring out, I use the bag. So one trick is to always check the remaining amount of film in your camera! But if you want to use it as a multipurpose bag, like fit your cam, film,phone etc. Then I suggest you look at the bigger bags that are at the top of the shop page.

Now on the the bag!
ok several bad points about this bag.
1) as mentioned above, abit too small
2) the straps that come with it are non-adjustable and is too short when i try to sling it!

good points about this bag
1) its really pretty!
2) it fits the polaroid and film just nice (without the case)

To overcome this problem, I went to the watch shop to punch a couple more holes on the strap. On the right, is before punching holes, and on the left, is after. As seen, it is about an inch longer after punching the holes 😀 Now I can sling it easily!

Now onto the strap I got for my cam! Its abit pricey about SGD$20~, but it has good reason, it is LEATHER! The leather smell is actually quite overpowering.

It even comes with a certificate .

This is how it looks like with the strap. It is actually perfect length for slinging 😀

After getting all these accessories for my cam, what else did I get? FILM OF COURSE 😀

I ordered 40 normal film and 10 character film. It is really quite cheap, approximate $9 plus. However, surprise surprise, it came with an extra film! Xp So now its even cheaper! You do the math 😀

Alright after making up my camera, its time to make up myself!
I wanted to get Hera’s HD foundation the last spree, but there was some problem with delivery, and I didn’t receive it. So I ordered it again this time round.
check out the rainbow reflection from the flash! The bottle is translucent, so that you can see how much is left and whether you need to get a new bottle. haha

The foundation has a slight floral scent, which reminds me of skinfood’s BB creams. Check out the swatch. It really made my skin look smoother and more even! 😀 I got shade number 21 from here. It is a must get for girls with deep yellow hues! 😀

Ok that’s all for now! I shall go stare at my beautiful cases! 😀

love,
violet

Emerald reporting for duty!

I spent considerably much less money than Violet this time, ‘cos I wanted to really just unleash my inner shopaholic upon Bangkok’s shopping centres XD So I only ordered three items this spree! You can read a more in-depth review of my items here.

The first item is something that really intrigued me the first time I came across it online – Holika Holika Face 2 Change Liquid Roller BB Cream, that I bought here.

I was actually rather hesitant to order it initially, ‘cos I wasn’t sure how well it’d work. But then I saw it on offer, going for 9900won – that’s almost half its usual price of 17000won! Needless to say, I saw this as a sign that I should just buy it XD

And I’m really glad I did! This BB cream has a light formula that is easily smoothed out by the roller – making it a breeze for application!

Love how it gives a nice, even finish 😀

You may be wondering, “How does this product work?”

That’s the roller that you roll directly on your face to spread the BB cream. And it’s detachable, like so:

I love how the roller is detachable, so that it can be washed! However, the dispensing area looks a little messy and unhygienic @__@ Note to self: wipe this area with alcohol wipes frequently! The BB cream is dispensed by pushing the little button on the right – pretty nifty!

And it’s really thoughtful that the company included an extra roller so that I can always have a clean one on hand (:

However, my gripes with this product are that it’s a little too light for my skintone, even though it’s already the darkest shade available; also, I’d have loved for a higher SPF protection. It offers only SPF15 PA+ :/

Rating: 3.5/5 This is a really innovative product, and it’s fun and easy to use. However, it does not suit my purposes entirely ):

The next 2 items can technically be considered as 1. And they’re my favourite.. Konad plates! 😀

I ordered plates M56 and M83 this time! I get my Konad plates from Gmarket ‘cos they’re much cheaper than buying from the vendors in Singapore, which is already cheaper than buying from online Konad retailers :S So I highly recommend everyone to get their Konad plates from Gmarket! I get mine from this seller.

There isn’t much to review, ‘cos I’m a bona fide Konad lover, and you can see my past Konadicures here. And if you’re wondering what the hell Konad is, look here 😀

So anyways, here are pictures of the plates:

No Konadicures with my new plates for now, ‘cos I’m really fond of my current mani :S But I’m really looking forward to trying out the hearts tip from M56, and vintage/ spa design on the bottom of M83! I quite like the heart-shaped lollipop/flowers design in the middle of M83 too 😀

Hope you enjoyed reading the reviews of our loots from Gmarket spree 4, and that this post has helped you decide what to order from our next spree! Cya in spree 5 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment