its official, we are addicted!

we have been buying stuff from Gmarket frequently, so we have decided we will blog about it to keep track of the stuff we bought.

Check out our haul!

Our makeup stuff!

violet’s stuff

If you are a yoga and pilates fanatic like me, you will definitely want to get this Yoga mat! It is 1 cm thick, which is more than 3 times thicker than the normal yoga mat! Usually its 0.3 cm thick only. I got it for around SGD$13 here.

Then after you get your yoga mat, you will want to get some track pants for you to do yoga in ease! Yoga is to train your flexibility, so you definitely don’t want to wear pants that are too tight that restricts your movement or will tear right? :O I got my track pants for around SGD$7 here.

This pair of track pants is really comfy! 😀 and the quality of the material is also very good.

Also, I can never resist cute stuff! So i bought iphone home button stickers! If you are guilty of touching your phone with wet hands, these stickers can prevent water from seeping into your phone! I got it for around $6 here.

What it looks like on the phone..

Then, I also bought a bottle of tony moly nail polish! I always have my doubts for creamy colours. Somehow I can never get them to be un- streaky(if there is such a word). But tony moly was quite smooth! 😀 The colour I got was indian blue, and it cost about $3 from here. Then, the delivery gee if offset when you spend above 20 000 won in total from the tony moly shops. So I managed to benefit from emerald’s tony moly haul. HEHE 😀

I paired up the tony moly nail polish with china glaze’s black crackle 😀 Ignore the messiness of it because I didn’t clean up.. :X

-plenty of love from violet 😀 (quote from me- you can find almost anything you want on Gmarket! *winks*)

Emerald signing in here!

Being the makeup fiend that I am, this gmarket haul consisted (almost) entirely of cosmetics and nail polishes and skincare stuff this time (:

I’ll give brief reviews of the stuff here; for more in-depth comments on the items, check out my blog!

First up is a Baked Mineral Blusher from Clio Professional Cosmetics. I got it at 30% off here, and paid about $23 including shipping. Seems pretty steep compared to other cosmetics brands, but the quality of this blusher is really outstanding!

This is #2 Pink. Look at the pretty veining!

This is really pigmented so make sure you use a light hand. This blusher will last you ages (:

Rating: 4.5/5

Next up, Tony Moly Berri Magic Lip Tint, purchased here for about SGD4. I picked #2 Green Apple.

This lip tint looks like an unappealing shade of green in the jar, doesn’t it?

After applying this onto your skin, the heat from your body transforms it into a very pretty pink 😀

Truly magical!

This lip tint has a very pleasant green apple smell, and moisturises my lips well.

Rating: 5/5!

Third item up is Tony Moly Water Jelly Tint in Pomegranate, ordered here for about SGD5.50.

This tint can be used for both cheeks and lips. It looks like a scary, dark red in the tube, but blends out to give a subtle flush.

However, this product does not function well for both my cheeks and lips.

As a cheek tint, it tends to slide off liquid-type foundations, which I favour.

As a lip tint, it is slightly too watery to have much lasting power on my lips. Also, it has a bitter taste.

Rating: 2.5/5

Next is Etude House Baby Skin Base (Green), bought here for about SGD7.

This item is a makeup base to be used before foundation. Its green colour helps to neutralise any redness on your skin.

This product works well in prepping my skin to provide a smooth base for my foundations; however it feels a tad heavy on my skin and does not help much in oil control.

Rating: 3.5/5

Know how I said Korean cosmetics and skincare products are much cheaper in Korea? Well, the following product really proves the point.

Tony Moly Intense Repair Dual Effect Sleeping Pack retails for over SGD40 in the Singapore Tony Moly outlets, but guess how much I got it on gmarket for?

It’s a whopping price difference of SGD25 – that’s right. I bought it here for less than SGD15!

This product has a rather thick, viscous consistency, and is to be applied before going to bed.

This pack has two main functions, as touted on the bottle – whitening and anti-aging.

I can’t say much for anti-wrinkle effects, but I do feel that my skin is more moisturised, and my complexion looks brighter and more even on mornings after using this pack. For now, as I just started using this pack, the effects aren’t long-lasting. I hope this is rectified after long-term usage (:

Rating: 4/5

As a total nail polish fiend, how could I go without ordering nail polishes? Especially ones that are as chic as Tony Moly’s (:

Tony Moly has a few different ranges of nail polishes, including a latest crackle one, but this particular one has the greyed out, dusty tones that have been ‘in’ since Autumn/Winter 2010.

These polishes are slightly thicker in consistency (as compared to OPI and China Glaze), but are incredibly pigmented. Also, they apply very smoothly (:

2 coats each. From left: TR11, TR10, TR09.

TR11 looks streaky in the photo for some reason; it is probably the way light was reflected ‘cos it looked smooth and glossy to me (:

When I first looked at TR09, I had a niggling suspicion it looks very similar to another polish in my stash. A particular SGD35 one that sports a delicate, mysterious pink shimmer..

Just a little teaser pic :p For a full comparison, check out my blog! 😀

Scarlet checking in!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment